assessment · being an art teacher · Classroom Management · CURRICULUM · Uncategorized

I Can Statements

I can statements….Do you have them in your classroom? I know that for awhile I thought that “I can” statements were a visual that were only for administrators and not for kids. I questioned the importance of them, especially considering how most of my little ones can’t read!

However after looking into this more, I can see that “I can” statements clarify my own goals for teaching. These statements also clarify what kids can do to empower them. Pretty cool, actually!

From an organizational stand point, I like to have these I can statements in a folder that I can just grab between lessons (and even by sorted by unit or grade level sometimes)- makes life so much easier. Check them out in my TpT store and more!

 

What do you do for your goals for your students?

Leave a Reply

