Uncategorized

This week in Favorite Find Friday!

Oh phew, it is Friday! Woot, woot!

I love showing videos with my students as a form of reflection and conversation at the end of class. The past month we have been talking about how artists use fun materials to create art. I love to ask kids to think about what unusual materials artists can use. The answers are amazing and thoughtful and sometimes so odd and bizarre! No matter what they say, I can see the wheels in their little minds churning.  Then, I show a film from my favorite source for all amazing videos….CBS This Morning, a show for many of my favorite finds!  Here is my favorite to start.

 

My family and I got a chance to see the Art of the Brick  and loved it! Do you have a favorite video to share with students around unusual materials?

Screen Shot 2016-01-28 at 12.40.20 PM.png

One thought on “This week in Favorite Find Friday!

  1. Alexandra, I love this!! I so wanted to see that exhibit but, I think I missed it😢My eight year old is a “Lego Master”.

    You now have inspired me to relish this snow say and put time aside to help him finish his Lego Death Star!! It has like a million pieces but, it should be fun.

    OMG, this is so funny! As we speak, the kids are asleep or so I thought. But, I hear this rim bling upstairs. And now, I realize that Nate is awake and I recognize the noise. He is rummaging through his Lego pieces to build😀

    I love your idea about sharing video at the end of the class and I hope to adopt this!

    Love you😘

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Like

Leave a Reply

