Uncategorized

Our First Favorite Find Friday!

It’s Favorite Find Fridddddday! I will be sharing my favorite finds each week.  This means it could be a book (I love books!), videos (such a fun way to use technology and engage students), artists (so many amazing people), and also fun apps to help teach. So let’s kick it off with an app. At first, I was reticent to use apps in my classroom as the last thing that I wanted for my students. I want my students to be elbow deep in paint, not staring blankly at a screen!  Alas, as time when on, my rockstar colleagues introduced me to so many amazing ways to use apps as a way to transform artwork to engage viewers. Perfect!

Screen Shot 2016-01-28 at 12.05.41 PM.png
So the first Favorite Find Friday is the app Chatterpix!  Such a fabulous way to play with portraiture and self portraits! Last year I worked closely with the kindergarten teachers (er….kindergarten teachers are walking angels) and they had the kids write little sentences about themselves.  We made our own self portraits and used the app Chatterpix to record their sweet little voices.

Screen Shot 2016-01-28 at 11.56.04 AM

Check out one of my kindergarten class’s Chatterpix gallery!

Comment below if you have a favorite app for your art class too….

Leave a Reply

